Thursday, April 28, 2011

The Funky Sounds of Mr. President

After a number of solid singles over the last few years, Mr. President (aka Bruno "Patchworks" Hovart has released a full-length album titled Number One. The funky soulful record includes many of the singles he's released over last few years including "Meet Again", "The Best Is Yet To Come", "Love & Happiness" as well as a slew full of new funky cuts like "From South to North", "Tribute to RZA", "Left & Right", "Get it Sometime" and many others. The album features a number of great vocalists including Mr. Day, Hawa, JRMNM, and Mounam. The whole album has a solid vintage soul and heavy funk groove throughout with plenty of catching vocal hooks that will have just about anyone singing out loud for days. In all, Bruno Hovart, once again under the Mr. President alias, has put together another well-crafted release, resulting in one of the best albums of the year. Enjoy!

Mr. President Feat. Mr. Day - Meet Again

Click Here to purchase Mr. President's new album Number One.

Share on Facebook

1 comment:

sol weintraub said...

Mr President, Uptown Funk Empire, Metropolitan Jazz Affair, Mr Day, The Dynamics: Lyon's groove is great!